The DeKalb County School District acknowledges and celebrates the outstanding academic achievements of the members of the Class of 2021. In accordance with Board policy, IHDA, the District certified 27 valedictorians and 28 salutatorians for the Class of 2021. The honorees meet the following requirements as stipulated in policy IHDA:

“The senior student with the highest cumulative grade point average will be designated as the senior class valedictorian. The senior student with the second highest grade point average will be designated as the salutatorian. These designees shall be determined after first semester grades have been posted to student grade histories. If there is an exact tie for the highest grade-point average, co-valedictorians will be identified. Similarly, if there is an exact tie for the second highest grade-point average, co-salutatorians will be identified.”

Congratulations are extended to the following honorees as they celebrate this important milestone in their lives:




Arabia Mountain High School Magnet – Makayla Johnson
Resident – Ashanti Lawson
Magnet – Aderolawe Adeseye
Resident– Ajah Hentz-Gilmore
Cedar Grove High School Etimfon Bassey Karentyn Jenkins
Chamblee High School Magnet – Matthew Lombardo
Resident – Richard Von Biberstein
Magnet – Victor Lim
Resident – Anika Karim
Resident – Molly Silverman
Clarkston High School Kaylor Le Selihom Araia
Columbia High School Magnet – Makiya Walker
Resident – Chanelle Taylor
Magnet – Camille Williams
Resident – Zaniab Saccoh
Cross Keys High School Uriel Castaneda Jonathan Marquez
DeKalb Early College Academy Nirmala Niraula
Moontashir Siam
Thang Huynh
DeKalb School of Arts Willa Grace Pevey Jasmine Yvette Ward
Nia Capers
Druid Hills High School Rohit George William Wainwright
Dunwoody High School Megan Vander Wiele Seung Joo Lee
Lakeside High School Katherine Kim Zakir Ahmedin
Lithonia High School Mercedes Fyffe Jordan Scott
Martin Luther King Jr. High School Mariana Vega-Alvarez Ariel McDowall
Miller Grove High School Aniya Williamson Gababa Hassan
Redan High School Mahamud Sheikh Jadah Willis-Davis
Ronald E. McNair High School Colby Sidwell Luis Marcial Guzman
Southwest DeKalb High School Magnet – Danielle Jones
Resident – Amisha Martin
Magnet – Aniyah Lee
Resident – Alani Duncan
Stephenson High School Marc Lewis Mason Howard
Stone Mountain High School Sandy Huynh Soe Thiha
Tapestry Charter Kendra Holloway Vincent Crosby
Towers High School Yesenia Martinez Morgan Mouzon
Tucker High School Benen Chancey Sofia Khemani